Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Big Jim

I'm a NOOB that just bought gear for the first time!....

Went and supported my LHS and a lot of the stuff I bought was actually cheaper or right on target to prices I've seen online (hockeymonkey, giant, etc.)

Here's what I got, please let me know how y'all think I did. I'm picking this sport up for the first time in my life... Well I grew up playing roller,street hockey in Buffalo, NY but rarely played ice.. I'm freakin stoked to get out there..like a little kid! Anyways here's what I got:

RBK 4k helmet 84.99

Bauer One55 shoulder pads: 44.19

Bauer One55 knee pads: 50.99

Bauer One55 gloves: 71.39

Bauer (i think one55) pants: 66.29

Sherwood RM19 OPS 99.99

RBK 3k elbow pads: 25.49

Picked up RBK 5k skates there a few weeks ago as well for 209. Got a jersey, cup, socks and all that jazz as well.

All in all not too bad I don't think. Like I said I'm like a kid, can't wait for my first "skills and drills" on monday night.

well my quick input is, i started playing a few years ago, bought all my equipment used, except stick/gloves, and i think u did pretty damn well.

not too sure how USD prices compare to CDN in terms of hockey gear, but if u wanted the helmet could be improved in the price range u paid i believe (not knocking the 4K, just saying maybe at the same price u paid u could get something with more bells and whistles)

good luck this "season" lol

Congrats man, hopefully everything fits and feels well.

Thanks dude. Yeah, I tried on numerous items for each piece of gear and just went with what felt the best to me. The guy that was helping was really cool too... most of the stuff he reccomended was cheap stuff..he wasn't pushy at all.