Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

JR Boucicaut

Another gem from JR's custom shop

I've never used it before.... :lol:

Sweet Skates MLS! so Practically no break in period whats so ever? Have you tried the more flexible inserts?

Wore them once, and the top of my foot where the reflex tongue bends was a little sore. The second time, no soreness whatsoever. I still want to bake them, but the fit has been great so far. Did not try the mid flex....went straight to stiff and I love the responsiveness.

One of our members lives out in Tampa and asked me to fit him - all of my custom work are evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

He had injured his foot in a paratrooping accident - essentially deformed his toe box, to the point that it made his foot 3/4 sizes bigger than the other foot.

So, we went with 4 3/4 EEEA on the right and 5.5EEEA on the left. High vamp, oversized toe caps, clarino liner, 3mm heel lift, inner ankle walls shifted outward on both boots.

hunterto.jpg

hunterto2.jpg

hunterto3.jpg

hunterto4.jpg

Those look a lot like a pair I had made up for one of the kids I coach. His were 4.75EEEEB and 5EEEEB. Some short wide feet. I see yours have the 3flex tongue. They must have thrown a size 6 tongue on, huh?

Several months back I had the good fortune to hook up with JR. Quick recap of my whole skate saga. Please don't ask me who sized me for which skates, the only store I am willing to name can be seen in my previous posts on the matter.

Skate #1 purchased: Bauer Supreme 7000 11EE pro stock. - These were the first skates I purchased after I decided to get back into hockey.

They felt ok in the store, but I realized within a couple weeks that they were way too big. (Didn't have much selection in store other than an Easton skate and a CCM model.)