Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Souldriver

Inline to Ice

So I've been playing inline for the past 8 years, past 3 years steadily, and have become a confident inline skater over the past year or so. Our company has recently given us free ice time so me with the ice equipent just sitting there, took full advantage. It was all coworkers so of course I was talking big game how I was going to carve up the ice and the second I touched the ice I flopped forward and stomach slid to the near circles edge, gracefully (and hilariously) of course. At the end of the session I had my fill breaking in new, slightly too narrow skates and my back was acting up but I had an absolute blast and can't wait for next week.

Since it was my first time back on the ice since I was much much much younger, it was like a totally new experience for me and raised a lot of questions mostly with my skating. Since I'm obviously not the first person making this transition I figured I would reach out here.

Background: I'm a stocky build and weigh in at 250lbs. My inline skates are mission ac2 and ice skates are easton eq40s. I have superfeet in my ac2s but stock insoles in the eastons. Besides that averythingis the same.